Year 5 September 2019 - July 2020

This course is for Year 5 children planning to sit secondary school entrance exams. The children will be prepared for a variety of test types both in terms of knowledge and  exam technique.

Lessons  last for 2 hours and 45 minutes weekly based on Maths and English. Maths classes include data handling and non-verbal – part of CEM type 11+ tests. English sessions incorporate verbal reasoning. In addition, the children enjoy a short, informal session of brain training activities such as puzzles, quizzes & vocabulary exercises. These tasks allow the children to practise reasoning skills tested by some selective schools.

Our aim is to equip our children with whatever skills they need to achieve success, not only in fiercely competitive entrance examinations but beyond, for whatever their secondary education has in store for them.

Places are limited to 8 children per class to ensure an ideal blend of individual attention and friendly competition. All coursework and homework is included in the course fee. Children are provided with an Examberry bag, folders, vocabulary book, suitable reading material and all relevant published Examberry materials.

If a time and location that suits you is not available, please call us as we may be able to create additional classes.

If you are new to Examberry, to sign up for our Year 5 course, please complete the form below and we will call you to confirm your place and answer any queries that you may still have.

To sign up if you are already registered with with Examberry please click on the following button to reserve your place.



Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Term 1
Mon 9th Sep 19 – Sun 2oth Oct 19 (6 weeks)
Half term holidays (Mon 21st Oct – Sun 27th Oct)
NO Classes on Mon 21st, Tue 22nd, Wed 23rd, Thu 24th, Fri 25th, Sat 26th, Sun 27th
Mon 28th Oct 19 – Sun 15th Dec 19 (7 weeks)

Term 2
Mon 6th Jan 20 – Sun 16th Feb 20 (6 weeks)
Half term holiday (Mon 17th Feb – Sun 23rd Feb)
NO Classes on Mon 17th, Tue 18th, Wed 19th, Thu 20th, Fri 21st, Sat 22nd, Sun 23rd
Mon 24th Feb 20 – Sun 5th Apr 20 (6 weeks)

Term 3
Mon 20th April 20 – Sun 24th May 20 (5 weeks)
Half term holidays (Mon 25th May – Sun 31st May)
NO Classes on Mon 25th, Tue 26th, Wed 27th, Thu 28th, Fri 29th, Sat 30th, Sun 31st

Mon 1st Jun 20 – Sun 19th Jul 20 (7 weeks)

Download 2019 - 2020 Calendar


Contact Us

If you would like more information please contact us via

07733 554 447 or
contact form or
email us at admin@examberry.com.